The PTA is an especially valuable aspect of school life – where parents and carers get involved to support the school and its community.

Throughout the school year the YPTA organizes lots of fun and creative events for parents, carers and children – from the big Summer Fair to quiz nights and cake sales – and lends its help to a number of ad-hoc projects at school and in the local community.

Every parent or carer of a child at the school is automatically a member of the Yerbury Parent-Teacher Association and it is led by a committee of volunteers who oversee the running of YPTA’s activities.

There is also a wonderful group of Class Reps who act as an invaluable point of contact and social interaction for parents and carers within each year group and who support the PTA in communication and running of the major fundraising events.

2019-2- PTA Committee Members & Class Reps List to follow soon – scroll to see 2018-19.

As well as Committee roles ranging from Chair Person to Poster Design the YPTA welcomes any help even on an ad-hoc basis and there are lots of smaller ways to get involved which don’t require large time commitments.

If you would like to know more about the PTA, have an idea to share or want to offer your help please contact or, even better, come along to an open meeting.

See YPTA Meetings and YPTA Events for more info on upcoming dates.

Call Out for New PTA Members!

If you’re interested in becoming more involved with the PTA,  Contact Laura for a no strings chat on!

YPTA 2018-19 Committee Members

Members confirmed following the AGM on 4 October 2018.

Laura Heath

Mark Benson

Mark Turner

Sarah Ferguson

Imogen Chopra

Mel Edrich

Seeta Peña Gangadharan

Tina Poyser



Class Reps – 2018-19

Red Class – Imogen Chopra / Aniela Shuckburgh

Yellow Class – Hannah Tovey

Reception B – Donna Bailey

Reception G – Victoria Dacey

1D – Fennela Grey

1H – Mary Kann

2D – Anna Manser / Anna Silverstone

2R – Rachel Kinnock / Nicki Foster

3G – Trevor Mills

3M – Chloe Cooper

4J – James Empson

4R – Kirsteen Kamming

5A – Kemi Idris

5R – Natasha Cox, Nahid Khaliq

6B – Nicola Shears

6H – Ross Russell, Jo Begent